Skip to main content
19th June 2015

AGM British Guild of Beer Writers

At the British Guild of Beer Writers’ AGM last night Tim Hampson was re-elected as Chairman, Adrian Tierney-Jones as Secretary and Paul Nunny as Treasurer.
The meeting also re-elected Paul Hegarty, Robert Humphreys, Frances Brace, Ros Shiel and Sophie Atherton onto the committee while Matt Curtis was elected as a new committee member.
Earlier on, at the Guild’s EGM, the meeting unanimously decided to move to change the status of the Guild from a club to a not for profit company limited by guarantee. Said chairman Tim Hampson: “The change is an important evolution in the development of the Guild, which in no way will change our culture or ethos.”