Skip to main content
17th September 2020

Guild Awards qualifying period extended

Jonny Garrett, Beer Writer of the Year
Jonny Garrett, Beer Writer of the Year

The qualifying period for work submitted to this year’s awards is being extended by one month, in recognition of the delays to publication caused by the COVID-19 pandemic and lockdown.

For this year’s awards, work published between 1 September 2019 and 30 September 2020 will be eligible.  The deadline for entries remains 30 September.

The plan is for next year’s competition to revert to the previous qualifying period – ie 1 September 2020 to 31 August 20201.  Members can therefore choose whether to submit work published in September 2020 in this year’s awards, or next year’s – but not both!

For more information on entering, including categories, guidelines and online entry form, please visit our dedicated Awards page.