Skip to main content
14th October 2020

Nominate your Brewer of the Year: deadline Friday

Last year's Brewer of the Year, Sophie de Ronde, with James Calder of sponsors SIBA

Thanks to everyone who has sent in a nomination for our Brewer of the Year Award, sponsored by SIBA.

The deadline for nominations is this Friday, 16 October, so if there’s a brewer you think deserves this accolade, there is still time. Please email Guild Chair Pete Brown on with the brewer’s name and a line or two stating why you think they should win.

The Guild Board will consider all nominations received and create a shortlist which will then be launched online. All Guild members –  full, associate and corporate – will have a chance to vote and the winner will be announced at our online awards event in December.

Last year, the title went to Sophie de Ronde of Burnt Mill Brewery. Previous winners include John Keeling, Jaega Wise, Justin Hawke, Jenn Merrick, Richard Westwood, Sara Barton and Roger Ryman.