Skip to main content
6th October 2020

Nominate your Brewer of the Year

Last year's Brewer of the Year, Sophie de Ronde, with James Calder of sponsors SIBA

Every year, the Guild of Beer Writers presents one brewer with its Brewer of the Year Award, sponsored by SIBA. The winner is chosen by member vote, so it’s time to kick off the process by asking for your nominations.

If there’s a brewer who you think deserves this accolade, please email Guild Chair Pete Brown on by Friday, 16 October.  We’ll need the brewer’s name and a line or two stating why you think they should win.

The Guild Board will then go through the suggestions we receive and create a shortlist which will then be launched online. All Guild members –  full, associate and corporate – will then have a chance to vote and the winner will be announced at our online awards event in December.

Last year, the title went to Sophie de Ronde of Burnt Mill Brewery. Previous winners include John Keeling, Jaega Wise, Justin Hawke, Jenn Merrick, Richard Westwood, Sara Barton and Roger Ryman.