Skip to main content
12th December 2022

The Guild of Food Writers Awards 2023 Call for Entries

Entries are now being accepted for the 2023 Guild of Food Writers Awards for food and drink writing and broadcasting.
The Guild of Food Writers Awards were established in 1996 and are presented in recognition of outstanding achievements in food writing and broadcasting.

Full details of the 2023 Awards are available here , where you will also find a link to the online Awards entry form.

There are 16 main awards categories:

  • Food Podcast or Broadcast Award
  • Food Writing Award
  • Recipe Writing Award
  • Restaurant Writing Award
  • Drinks Writing Award
  • Investigative Food Work Award
  • Food Magazine or Section Award
  • Online Food Writing Award
  • Self-Published Work Award
  • First Book Award
  • Drinks Book Award
  • Food Book Award
  • International or Regional Cookbook Award
  • Specialist or Single Subject Cookbook Award
  • General Cookbook Award
  • Newcomer Award

The closing date for completing entry forms for 2023 is Tuesday 31 January 2023 and all materials must be with the judges by Friday 24 February 2023.

The winners of each Award will be announced at The Guild of Food Writers Awards Ceremony in London, June 2023.

Full details of the 2023 Awards are available here, where you will also find a link to the online Awards entry form.

Patron: Delia Smith CH CBE
President: Orlando Murrin | Vice-president: Felicity Cloake

Chair: Samuel Goldsmith | Vice-chair:  Julie Friend
Secretary: Ruth Watson | Treasurer: Nicola Taylor
The full list of committee roles and contacts can be found on our website

Press release from The Guild of Food Writers.

Visit Latest Awards ( for more information.