Skip to main content

Choose our Brewer of the Year 2018

Brewer of the Year 2017 Justin Hawke of Moor Beer with previous Guild Chair Tim Hampson

Who would YOU like to see crowned Brewer of the Year?

We’re extending the deadline for nominations to next Monday, 8th October, to give you extra time to suggest the brewer who should win the title of Brewer of the Year 2018.

Every year, the British Guild of Beer Writers kicks off its annual awards ceremony by announcing its Brewer of the Year. This year, for the first time, the Board is opening up the process by which this illustrious award is chosen, and allowing Guild members to decide.

If there’s a brewer who you think deserves this accolade, please email Guild Chair Pete Brown on before Monday 8th October with that brewer’s name and a few lines stating why you think they deserve the award. The Guild Board will then go through the suggestions we receive and create a shortlist which will then be launched online. All Guild members –  full, associate and corporate – will then have a chance to vote before 31st October. The winner of this members’ award will then be announced at the Guild dinner on 22nd November.

Corporate members may NOT vote for their own brewer, and are restricted to one vote per company.

Recent winners of the Guild’s Brewer of the Year Award include Justin Hawke, Jenn Merrick, Richard Westwood, Sara Barton and Roger Ryman.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *